SAINT-BLAISE

The Saint-Blaise district, located in the 20th arrondissement in the northeast of Paris, between rue des Pyrénées and boulevard de Charonne, is a dynamic and picturesque district.

A district in flux since 2002, included in the Great Urban Renewal Project, the district has nevertheless managed to retain a warm atmosphere, far from the tourist bustle of the city center. There are many local shops, lively markets and pleasant green spaces, such as Square Antoine Blondin.

Saint-Blaise is known for its heterogeneous architecture, combining influences from the past and contemporary touches. Integrating the village of Charonne, the district has kept the charm of the old Parisian suburbs. The narrow, winding streets are lined with buildings with colorful facades, offering a bucolic charm. The remarkable Saint-Germain-de-Charonne church, listed as a historical monument, sits as the mother of the district.

A charming mix of tradition and modernity where life is good.

MASQUE SAINT-BLAISE 4
MASQUE SAINT-BLAISE 5

TELEGRAPHE

It is in the eastern part of the 20th arrondissement of Paris that the charming Télégraphe district sits on a hill, offering a panoramic view of the city.

The district – one of the highest peaks in Paris – is outlined in the middle of its many shops, restaurants and cafes with a popular atmosphere, as well as its green squares conducive to strolling. It takes its name from the Chappe telegraph station which was once located there.

The architecture here is eclectic. There are small workers’ houses, artists’ studios transformed into lofts and old refurbished factories, alongside 1970s buildings. Quiet and urban, it attracts many families in search of a pleasant neighborhood life.

Authentic and popular

MASQUE TELEGRAPHE 4
MASQUE TELEGRAPHE 5

BELLEVILLE

Located in the northeast of the capital, Belleville is a popular, colorful and friendly district, shaped by artists and musicians, a real hotspot of urban culture.

Former commune attached to Paris in 1860, Belleville has a strong artistic and working-class past and was built on a hill, which makes it a resolutely picturesque district. Another face of the capital can be discovered in this area with pop and joyful colors, known throughout Europe for its street art. Belleville offers a walk off the beaten track where modern buildings, small villages and townhouses rub shoulders. In rue Rébéval is an industrial building from the 1920s, typical of the Art Deco movement, whose facade with rounded volumes is colored with orange bricks. The district is also known for its hilly park, from which you can admire Paris from a panoramic angle. Undoubtedly one of the most beautiful views of the capital.

In Belleville everyone is there: artists, trendy youth, young executives and tourists, all looking for a lively district full of diversity.

MASQUE BELLEVILLE 4
MASQUE BELLEVILLE 5

JOURDAIN

A small neighborhood nestled on the heights of Belleville between the 19th and 20th arrondissements, Jourdain stands out as a quiet and urban corner with the appearance of a village.

Lively and lively, Jourdain is a neighborhood where life is good. We particularly like its artistic abundance and its bubbling associative life, both at the origin of many events. Its streets are home to the neo-Gothic church of Saint-Jean-Baptiste de Belleville, as well as the Plateau, a 600 m2 exhibition space dedicated to contemporary art. The food shops rub shoulders with decoration boutiques, cafés and new trendy restaurants. There are also magnificent tree-lined streets sheltering Haussmannian buildings and generously flowered interior courtyards. Against a background of accelerated gentrification, this former working-class district is nowadays very trendy and popular. It attracts many families in search of authenticity and conviviality.

A real secret gem!

MASQUE QUARTIER 4
MASQUE QUARTIER 5

MÉLIMONTANT I LES AMANDIERS

A former suburb with Provençal charm, the Ménilmontant I Les Amandiers district is located between the Père Lachaise cemetery and Belleville.

Perched on its hill, the district offers a picturesque setting made up of winding cobbled streets, old houses, small artists’ studios and cozy bistros. Charming with its unique atmosphere, the district transports you to a Paris of yesteryear where time seems to have stood still. A small, well-guarded haven of peace, the Cité de l’Ermitage and the Cité Leroy feature narrow streets lined with small pavilions with pretty gardens, where wisteria, lilacs, roses and magnolias bloom. Real rural scenes, these peaceful places can be explored for a pleasant change of scenery.

A pleasant neighborhood to live in, both popular, historic and steeped in old memories.

MASQUE MENILMONTANT 4
MASQUE MENILMONTANT 5

SAINT-BLAISE

Le quartier Saint-Blaise, situé dans le 20e arrondissement au Nord-Est de Paris, entre la rue des Pyrénées et le boulevard de Charonne, est un quartier dynamique et pittoresque.

Quartier en mutation depuis 2002, figurant dans le Grand Projet de Renouvellement Urbain, le quartier a néanmoins su conserver une atmosphère chaleureuse, loin de l’agitation touristique du centre-ville. On y trouve de nombreux commerces de proximité, des marchés animés et d’agréables espaces verts, comme le square Antoine Blondin.

Saint-Blaise est connu pour son architecture hétéroclite, conjuguant influences du passé et touches contemporaines. Intégrant le village de Charonne, le quartier a gardé le charme des vieux faubourgs parisiens. Les rues étroites et sinueuses sont bordées de bâtiments aux façades colorées, offrant un charme bucolique. La remarquable église Saint-Germain-de-Charonne, classée monument historique, trône en Mère du quartier.

Un mélange charmant de tradition et de modernité où il fait bon vivre.

MASQUE SAINT-BLAISE 4
MASQUE SAINT-BLAISE 5

TELEGRAPHE

C’est dans la partie Est du 20eme arrondissement de Paris que le charmant quartier Télégraphe trône sur une colline, offrant une vue panoramique sur la ville.

Le quartier – parmi les plus hauts points culminants de Paris – s’esquisse au milieu de ses nombreux commerces, restaurants et cafés à l’ambiance populaire, ainsi que ses squares de verdures propices à la flânerie. Il tire son nom de la station de télégraphe Chappe qui était autrefois située à cet endroit.

L’architecture y est éclectique. On y trouve des petites maisons d’ouvriers, des ateliers d’artistes transformés en loft et d’anciennes usines réaménagées, côtoyant des immeubles années 70. Tranquille et citadin, il attire de nombreuses familles en quête d’une vie de quartier agréable.

Authentique et populaire

MASQUE TELEGRAPHE 4
MASQUE TELEGRAPHE 5

BELLEVILLE

Situé dans le Nord-Est de la capitale, Belleville est un quartier populaire, coloré et convivial, façonné par les artistes et les musiciens, véritable hotspot de la culture urbaine.

Ancienne commune rattachée à Paris en 1860, Belleville a un fort passé artistique et ouvrier et s’est construit sur une colline, ce qui en fait un quartier résolument pittoresque. Un autre visage de la capitale se découvre dans ce coin aux couleurs pop et joyeuses, connu dans toute l’Europe pour son street art. Belleville offre une balade hors des sentiers battus où immeubles modernes, petits villages et maisons de ville se côtoient. Dans la rue Rébéval se loge un bâtiment industriel des années 1920, typique du mouvement Art Déco, dont la façade aux volumes arrondis est colorée de briques orangées. Le quartier est également connu pour son parc vallonné, d’où l’on peut admirer Paris sous un angle panoramique. Sans doute l’une des plus belles vues de la capitale.

À Belleville tout le monde s’y retrouve : artistes, jeunesse branchée, jeunes cadres et touristes, tous à la recherche d’un quartier animé et plein de diversité.

MASQUE BELLEVILLE 4
MASQUE BELLEVILLE 5

JOURDAIN

Petit quartier blotti sur les hauteurs de Belleville à cheval sur le 19ème et le 20ème arrondissement, Jourdain s’impose comme un coin tranquille et citadin aux allures de village.

Vivant et animé, Jourdain est un quartier où il fait bon vivre. On aime particulièrement son foisonnement artistique et sa vie associative bouillonnante, toutes deux à l’origine de nombreux évènements. Ses rues accueillent l’église néo-gothique Saint-Jean-Baptiste de Belleville, ainsi que le Plateau, espace d’exposition de 600 m2 dédié à l’art contemporain. Les commerces de bouche côtoient boutiques déco, cafés et nouvelles tables en vogue. On y découvre aussi de magnifiques rues arborées abritant des immeubles haussmanniens et des cours intérieures généreusement fleuries. Sur fond de gentrification accélérée, cet ancien quartier populaire est de nos jours très branché et prisé. Il attire de nombreuses familles en quête d’authenticité et de convivialité.

Un vrai Jourdain secret !

MASQUE QUARTIER 4
MASQUE QUARTIER 5

MÉLIMONTANT I LES AMANDIERS

Ancien faubourg au charme provincial, le quartier Ménilmontant I Les Amandiers se place entre le cimetière du père Lachaise et Belleville.

Perché sur sa butte, le quartier offre un décor pittoresque fait de rues sinueuses pavées, de vieilles maisons, de petits ateliers d’artistes et de chaleureux bistrots. Charmant par son atmosphère unique, le quartier transporte dans un Paris d’autrefois où le temps semble s’être arrêté. Petit havre de paix bien gardé, la Cité de l’Ermitage et la Cité Leroy arborent des ruelles bordées de petits pavillons aux jolis jardinets, où fleurissent glycines, lilas, rosiers et magnolias. Véritables tableaux champêtres, ces lieux paisibles se laissent parcourir pour un dépaysement des plus agréable.

Un quartier agréable à vivre, à la fois populaire, historique et empreint de souvenirs d’antan.

MASQUE MENILMONTANT 4
MASQUE MENILMONTANT 5