PASTEUR

Bordered by the 7th and 14th arrondissements, the Pasteur district is located to the east of the 15th and notably hosts the arrondissement town hall.

Lively and urban, Pasteur is a district in perpetual motion, animated by its many brasseries, restaurants and shops.

Along its vegetated boulevards, the district is constantly reinventing itself to win over new residents, such as with the complete transformation of the Pasteur museum, or the height gain from the Montparnasse tower culminating at 209 meters and offering the most beautiful panorama. all over Paris.
A must-see cultural venue in the district, the Bourdelle Museum, formerly the sculptor’s studio, offers the public exhibition spaces opening onto gardens adorned with the artist’s grandiose sculptures. We are intrigued by Villa M, a huge glass house with a hybrid concept around well-being and nature, the work of the Franco-Brazilian agency Triptyque Architecture, under the artistic direction of Philippe Starck.

A district in full swing, appreciated by these inhabitants for its places of proximity and centers of interest.

MASQUE PASTEUR 4
MASQUE PASTEUR 5

CAMBRONNE

It is in the 15th arrondissement of Paris that the peaceful district of Cambronne takes place.

Cambronne escapes the tourist tumult of the city and offers a green local setting with on one side the square Cambronne and on the other, the square Garibaldi.

Rich in leisure opportunities and hosting several schools, family life is particularly pleasant. 810 meters long and offering a wide range of local shops, rue Cambronne stretches from rue de Vaugirard to place Cambronne where bistros and cafés invite you to relax.

Cambronne is a privileged residential urban sector, which harmoniously combines luxury Haussmann buildings and cubic buildings from the 1970s.

MASQUE CAMBRONNE 4
MASQUE CAMBRONNE 5

GRENELLE

To the northwest of the 15th arrondissement, bordering the very chic 7th arrondissement and its Champs de Mars, is the Grenelle district, directly linked to the 16th by the famous Pont Bir Hakeim.

Until the end of the 19th century Grenelle was a vast sandy plain where rabbits reigned. Today, the district is better known for its large residential towers and for its brand new shopping center than for its historical past of which few vestiges remain. Built in 1905, the essential Passy viaduct, renamed by General De Gaulle “Pont de Bir Hakeim” has since served as the setting for many films.

To the north of the district and adjoining the 7th arrondissement, don’t miss the Swiss Village, today an essential micro-district for art collectors and antique hunters. Built for the Universal Exhibition of 1900, it was at the time a reconstruction of a real Swiss village to become in the 1960s, the village that we know, with modernist architecture, with its glass tiles and its patios.

The Grenelle district offers a living environment where history and architecture mingle.

MASQUE GRENELLE 4
MASQUE GRENELLE 5

BEAUGRENELLE

Between rue du Théâtre and rue de la Convention, the Beaugrenelle district is modern and commercial.

Located along the Seine, the Beaugrenelle district is a remarkable model of the post-Corbuséen pavement architecture of the 1970s. Its urban and modern landscape is shaped by high buildings with glass walls offering an unrestricted view of the capital. The Beaugrenelle shopping centre is the focal point of the district and has become an essential shopping address in the 15th arrondissement. Rehabilitated in 2013 by architects Valode & Pistre, its building invites us into its galleries with their organic curves, lit by the zenithal light of its immense glass structure.

Comprising the southern tip of the Ile aux Cygnes, the district provides easy access to this green setting in which the Statue of Liberty of Paris, erected in 1885, can be admired.

With its futuristic architecture, Beaugrenelle is a new district, both dynamic and peaceful, turned towards the future.

CITYGUIDE-QUARTIERS-PARIS-BEAUGRENELLE-4
CITYGUIDE-QUARTIERS-PARIS-BEAUGRENELLE-5

PASTEUR

Bordé par les 7ème et 14ème arrondissement, le quartier Pasteur est situé à l’Est du 15ème et accueille notamment la mairie de l’arrondissement.

Vivant et citadin, Pasteur est un quartier en mouvement perpétuel, animé par ses multiples brasseries, restaurants et commerces.

Au gré de ses boulevards végétalisés, le quartier ne cesse de se réinventer pour conquérir de nouveaux riverains, comme avec notamment la transformation complète du musée Pasteur, ou bien la prise de hauteur depuis la tour Montparnasse culminant à 209 mètres et offrant le plus beau panorama sur tout Paris.
Incontournable lieu culturel du quartier, le musée Bourdelle, anciennement ateliers du sculpteur, offre au public des espaces d’expositions ouverts sur des jardins ornés des grandioses sculptures de l’artiste. On s’intrigue devant la Villa M, immense maison de verre au concept hybride autour du bien-être et de la nature, œuvre de l’agence franco-brésilienne Triptyque Architecture, sous la direction artistique de Philippe Starck.

Un quartier en pleine ébullition, apprécié de ces habitants pour ses lieux de proximités et centres d’intérêts.

MASQUE PASTEUR 4
MASQUE PASTEUR 5

CAMBRONNE

C’est dans le 15eme arrondissement de Paris que prend place le paisible quartier de Cambronne.

Cambronne échappe au tumulte touristique de la ville et offre un cadre local verdoyant avec d’un côté le square Cambronne et de l’autre, le square Garibaldi.

Riche en possibilités de loisirs et accueillant plusieurs écoles, la vie familiale y est particulièrement agréable. Longue de 810 mètres et offrant un vaste éventail de commerce de proximité, la rue Cambronne s’étend de la rue de Vaugirard jusqu’à la place Cambronne où bistrots et cafés invitent à un moment de détente.

Cambronne est un secteur urbain résidentiel privilégié, qui mêle harmonieusement bâtiments Haussmannien de standing et immeubles cubiques des années 70.

MASQUE CAMBRONNE 4
MASQUE CAMBRONNE 5

GRENELLE

Au Nord-Ouest du 15ème arrondissement, limitrophe au très chic 7ème arrondissement et son Champs de Mars, se trouve le quartier Grenelle, directement relié au 16ème par le célèbre Pont Bir Hakeim.

Jusqu’à la fin du XIXème siècle Grenelle était une vaste plaine sablonneuse où les lapins régnaient. Aujourd’hui, le quartier est plus connu pour ses grandes tours d’habitations et pour son centre commercial flambant neuf que pour son passé historique dont il reste peu de vestiges. Construit en 1905, l’incontournable viaduc de Passy, renommé par le Général De Gaulle « Pont de Bir Hakeim » a depuis servi de décors à de nombreux films.

Au Nord du quartier et jouxtant le 7ème arrondissement, ne manquez pas le Village Suisse, aujourd’hui micro-quartier incontournable pour les collectionneurs d’art et chineurs d’antiquités. Construit pour l’Exposition Universelle de 1900, il est à l’époque une reconstitution d’un véritable village suisse pour devenir dans les années 60, le village que l’on connait, à l’architecture moderniste, avec ses carreaux de verre et ses patios.

Le quartier Grenelle offre un cadre de vie où se mêlent histoire et architecture.

MASQUE GRENELLE 4
MASQUE GRENELLE 5

BEAUGRENELLE

Entre la rue du Théâtre et la rue de la Convention, le quartier Beaugrenelle se veut moderne et commerçant.

Situé en front de Seine, le quartier Beaugrenelle est un remarquable modèle de l’architecture de dalle post-corbuséen des années 70. Son paysage urbain et moderne se façonne d’immeubles hauts aux parois vitrées offrant une vue imprenable sur la capitale. Point névralgique du quartier, le centre commercial Beaugrenelle est devenu une adresse shopping incontournable du 15ème arrondissement. Réhabilité en 2013 par les architectes Valode & Pistre, son édifice nous invite dans ses galeries aux courbes organiques, éclairées par la lumière zénithale de son immense verrière.

Comprenant la pointe Sud de l’Île aux Cygnes, le quartier donne un accès facile à cet écrin de verdure dans lequel l’on découvre la Statue de la Liberté de Paris érigée en 1885.

Avec ses architectures futuristes Beaugrenelle est un quartier nouveau, à la fois dynamique et paisible, tourné vers l’avenir.

CITYGUIDE-QUARTIERS-PARIS-BEAUGRENELLE-4
CITYGUIDE-QUARTIERS-PARIS-BEAUGRENELLE-5